Founded 1762
Ferrisburgh Town Offices & Community Center

For 150 years, this iconic building has served as a central meeting place for the Ferrisburgh community. Built in 1868 as a Congregational Church, it became a Grange Hall in 1949, and then the town's official center in 2004, when the citizens of Ferrisburgh voted to accept ownership of the building.

At about that time, the history of the building was researched and written principally by Silas Towler of the Ferrisburgh Historical Society and can be read here: Ferrisburgh Grange Hall, Community Landmark.

Prior to moving into this building, the town offices were in the old Ferrisburgh Center Schoolhouse, on the corner of Route 7 and Little Chicago Road. The Schoolhouse is now the home of the Ferrisburgh Historical Society.
Home | Town Contacts | Meeting/Community Calendar | Town Clerk | Town Treasurer | Selectboard | Board of Listers | Conservation Commission | Planning | Zoning | Highway Department | Fire Department | Historical Society | Other Committees | Website Map
Printer-friendly Version